Tags

, , , , ,

From Paris, France to Koog aan de Zaan, the Netherlands. I was born in this small town near Amsterdam and have been living here for most of my life. These pictures are taken at the Zaanse Schans, which is a small touristy village located basically in my backyard. Zaanse Schans is one of the many places in the Netherlands that glorifies our (mostly borrowed) traditions. You can find a clog factory here, a cheese factory, pancake house, mustard mill, wood mill and many more. Even though it is crawling with tourists for most part of the day I still love to visit once in a while. And it truly is a wonderful place for pictures. I also like taking pictures of random people. I think people are beautiful when they show affection and think nobody is watching. Anyways, hope you’ll enjoy them.

I love this new bridge towards the Zaanse Schans:

This is the very first Albert Heijn store still in old fashioned style and you can still buy some groceries here:

River the Zaan:

And finally a lonely duck resting after a long day 🙂

Love,

M.

