Tags

, , , , , , , ,

image

I’ve downloaded the WordPress app for my new phone (8mp camera, I’m so happy!) and I thought I’d give it a try. So a quick post for now. Tomorrow I’m going to celebrate carnival for the first time in my life and I have no idea what to expect. I am going to this city (Bergen op Zoom) in the Netherlands where they have a very traditional way of celebrating this. Apparently I have to wear a curtain and a lampshade on my head. The curtain is fine but instead of a lampshade I am going to wear my improvised hat. I kinda like it this way so I might keep it like this 😀 I’m really looking forward to meet the church in this town because as I’m told he is dressed up as a man and is even able to talk. I promise I will post pictures when I’m back because this must sound pretty weird to you as it does to me now as well. In short I really have no clue what will happen tomorrow 🙂    

Love M.

