Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So Autumn is raging through the Netherlands at the moment with thunderstorms, hail, and rain showers. Most people hate this season and even though I understand why, I don’t. I love the change in scenery, the colours, the smell of rain on fresh fallen leafs and I love sitting on the couch with a nice hot cup of tea looking out of the window, watching nature’s story unfold.

I haven’t been to the forest yet, but I intend to do so soon so I can take some nice pictures of the fall colours. I did go to the beach today and even though the sky was grey the weather was actually pretty nice, chilly but not to cold, dry and sometimes even a bit sunny.

Here’s a compilation of the day, hope you enjoy!

Love,

M.

Balou:

Annemieke and Balou:

